Employment Request, Inc. – Three Stars Inc. – www.employmentrequest.com

Job offers as such are nothing more than a marketing ploy or deceptive marketing   consumer alertpractices by non other than Mr. Alex Difrawi aka Alec Difrawi aka Ayman A. Difrawy aka Ayman A. El-Difrawi aka Alex Simon dba Three Stars Media dba 3Starsinc dba Three Stars Inc dba Internet Solutions Corporation and his many aliases. Mr. Difrawi goal is to get you to sign up for continuing education. He should say outright what it is he’s peddling.

An Example of What ScamFraudAlert seek from Mr. Difrawi Is Good Business Practices

Defrawi does have a history, a felony fraud conviction for a federal jobs scam in the 1990’s where he took advance fees for non-existence jobs.


Three Stars Inc / 3Stars Inc Leader in Internet Marketing For Online Education Providers

Channel9 Reporting three years ago. Notice the website names have changed

I have applied for jobs through different job boards and came across at least 3 that have linked back to this “Employment Request, Inc. ” site. I applied for jobs and got a call for solicitation for colleges, got a couple of emails for jobs that you have to apply/fill out the same “form” and attach your resume. Seemed like a scam, even though the site looks legit. Got another email today about applying for a Secretary job $25 per hour:

On Nov 3, 2009, at 5:41 AM, Employment Request wrote:

Hello again,

Our company contacted you in regards to a vacant Secretary position we are currently trying to fill. We have not yet received a response from you.
This is a great opportunity. The Secretary position offers $25/hour plus excellent benefits, including paid sick days and holidays, medical and dental insurance, tuition reimbursement plans, and a 401k retirement plan.
If you are interested, please click on the link below and follow it to the complete description and application.

Respectfully Yours,
Susan Collins
Assistant to the Office Manager

I sent back an email requesting more information on the job, company, and the Career Network, Employment request organizations. In the about page of Employment request it links to the Three Stars company. Its a big circle of scams.
In this time of high unemployment and many of us without jobs and struggling these people are trash and should be stopped. Be careful, use whois to check legit sites and google the so-called company names, you’ll be surprised what you come up with. Good Luck everyone

employment request

employment request2


7 thoughts on “Employment Request, Inc. – Three Stars Inc. – www.employmentrequest.com

  1. M. Bristow says:

    At least I only have my e-mail address on my posted resume. I got sucked in the first time and only got calls for continuing education. I have no job, so asked if they were paying for it……
    Not this time, here is the e-mail I just got.

    Hello Confidential,

    Your online resume indicates that you may be interested in an open Secretary position. Superb benefits and $17.00 / hour accompany this position. This person will be responsible for office duties such as answering phones, sending and receiving all faxes, sending and receiving all mail, and ordering office supplies. Your organizational and communication skills will enable you to perform strongly in this position.

    To confirm your interest in the Secretary position, please select the following link and complete the application:


    We are one of the most voluminous gateways to employment decisions on the Internet, with thousands of resumes bei! ng posted to the Career Network job board each day. Our easily navigable process will help you to modernize and organize your job search as you move through our site and access our comprehensive open job database.

    We look forward to your reply.

    Best Wishes,

    Samuel Brown
    Director of Human Resources

    Career Network, Inc., P.O. Box 618305, Orlando, FL 32861-8305

    Please do not contact me with further correspondence.

  2. V says:

    I’m glad I searched this before applying for a job. This is the e-mail I got:

    Dear ,

    Our company emailed you let you know about the Receptionist position. We have not yet received a response from you.

    This is a great opportunity. This position provides $15 to $17 per hour plus great benefits, including paid sick days and holidays, medical and dental insurance, tuition reimbursement plans, and a 401k retirement plan.

    Please select the link below to learn more about this position and to submit your application.


    Respectfully Yours,

    Kathleen Phillips
    Assistant to the Hiring Manager

    If you cannot access the webpage through the hyperlink above, you can copy and paste the link at the bottom of this invitation into your browser.


    I do not wish to be considered for future employment.

    Career Network, Inc., P.O. Box 618305, Orlando, FL 32861-8305

  3. Erin says:

    These people are making me sick!!!!!! I got the same email today and stopped all my plans to sit down and write back in hopes that after 4 months MAYBE someone replied to my resume!!!!

    I have a bachelor’s degree, years of experience in several great fields, and have been unemployed since July!!!! The LAST thing that I want is these people contacting me. The false hope is WORSE than getting turned down for a job!!!!!

    Due to so many people being unemployed, there are so many people buying into online get rich quick schemes. To all of those who were unemployed and are now spamming the crap out of all of us with false jobs, “pay $210 and we’ll make you rich” emails, and bringing us to “interviews” which are really pyramid scheme offers….I would love to curse at you but that’s inappropriate for these site, I will say this….YOU ALL NEED TO REMEMBER WHAT IT WAS LIKE WHEN YOU WERE IN OUR SHOES!!!!

    Sorry, bad day of looking for jobs and had to get that out. I think all of us should figure out a way to make money by stopping these guys!!

  4. Emily says:

    I just got the same email:

    Our company emailed you to invite you to view the Secretary position currently available. We have not yet received a response from you.

    ‘This is a great opportunity. This position offers $25/hour plus outstanding benefits, including paid sick days and holidays, medical and dental insurance, tuition reimbursement plans, and a 401k retirement plan.

    If you are interested in this position, please follow the link below to gather more details and complete an application.

    Please accept my application for the Secretary opening.

    With Regards,

    Angela Sanders
    Assistant to the Human Resources Coordinator’

    I’m glad I searched for this via google and read these posts. My first reaction was to delete it anyway (this is maybe the 5th or 6th scam email I’ve received since signing up at CareerBuilder.com).

  5. kerri says:

    I’m glad I searched this company before I filled out their info. I got the exact same email from “Susan Collins” about the $25/hour secretary position. I knew it was too good to be true. Thank you for posting this.

Leave A Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.