Career-Network ~ aka permanent hire careers


Job offers as such are nothing more than a marketing ploy or deceptive marketing practices by non other than Mr. Alex Difrawi aka Alec Difrawi aka Ayman A. Difrawy aka Ayman A. El-Difrawi aka Alex Simon dba Three Stars Media dba 3Starsinc dba Three Stars Inc dba Internet Solutions Corporation and his many aliases. Mr. Difrawi goal is to get you to sign up for continuing education. He should say outright what it is he’s peddling.

An Example of What scamFRAUDalert seek from
Mr. Difrawi Good Business Practices

Three Stars Inc / 3Stars Inc Leader in Internet Marketing For Online Education Providers

WFTV.COM – CHANNEL 9 Reporting on Alec Difrawi & Three Stars Inc.

Channel9 Reporting three years ago. Notice the website names have changed

Defrawi does have a history, a felony fraud conviction for a federal jobs scam in the 1990’s where he took advance fees for non-existant jobs.

There is a new comment on the post “Craigslist Job Scam-Internet Solutions Corporation”.

Author: Sabrina

I recently found an email in my inbox regarding Legal Assistant position, and as I am currently job hunting, of course I was interested… at first.  The email contained a link out to an “online application”, and as I am wary of any job response containing a website link, I Googled their company name: Career-Network, Inc., P.O. Box 618305, Orlando, FL 32861-8305.

The search results all pointed to scam, and I appreciate coming across your article.  I just wanted to add the information sent to me, to help warn others.  The web address they linked me to for their application was ““.


5 thoughts on “Career-Network ~ aka permanent hire careers

  1. Joe Torres says:

    Thanks for the advice!!!

    I was looking for a job at “Hot Jobs”, and I saw a warehouse position. Instead of the employer´s name, it said “Confidential”. I was filling in the application, but I got this “weird” question: “would you like to have your own business” 😦

    I decided to investigate this “permanent hire careers”, and I got to this page.

    Again thanks for the advice. 🙂

  2. Fay says:

    So, I have had the same issue with these job offers on craigslist, only I DID use the online application. Is there anything that they do with that information? I mean, I hate to admit it but I even attached a copy of my resume. I was totally duped.

  3. John says:

    I saw the same warehouse job. They must list it in every city. I was bummed…. they offered $18 an hour only GEd/high school required.. haha. should know better in this economy.

    Their List of Offending Web Sites, In Part, Includes:

  4. John says:

    By the way, it seems like all of the jobs on HOtJobs go to the same website.. it might be called something different, but it’s clearly run by the same person/group of people.. the same template and questions.
    That’s just a heads up for people. My advice would be not to apply for any job that doesn’t specifically say, where it is, what it is, and who it is for. f f

  5. Robin miles says:

    I noticed these comments are old so here is my update…
    I am looking for a job and when i enter a search for a local company in my hometown; I come up with several hits from, “Local”.

    This leads me thruogh a mirage of ‘Unsolicited Offers’. It requires you say “Yes” or ‘No’ to each all the time promising you there are local jobs to see.

    It never takes you anywhere!

    I am telling the truth and unemployed so let them sue me.

Leave A Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.